Cookies

We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Club Events

The following is a list of upcoming events. If you would like to add something then please let us know by completing the form on our Committee Page.

ALL DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Event Details Date

Prize Giving Evening

A chance for people to meet in a social environment and for our competition winners to receive their trophy. Sophies Choice, Sidcup.

Fri 20th January 2023

(1900 for 1930)

Pre-season Meeting

Our pre-season meeting at the clubhouse.

Sun 16th April (1000-1200)

Quiz Night

A chance to get the "Grey Cells" working at our Quiz Night

Fri 9th June (Time TBC)

Captain's Day

Fun event to kick off the new season!

Sat 22nd April

From 14:00 to 18:00

Open Day 1

Open day for potential new members to try bowls.

Sat 29th Apr

From 10:00 to 16:00

Open Day 2  

Open day for potential new members to try bowls.

Sat 6th May

From 10:00-16:00

Open Day 3

Open day for potential new members to try bowls. Combined with normal Roll Up

Sat 10th June

From 10:00 to 16:00

BBQ 

Club BBQ Day

Sat 1st July

BBQ 12:00 -18:00

2 Wood Competition

2 Wood Competition Day to establish who will play in the finals weekend

Sat 22nd July

Fun Day

A lovely day of FUN for members, family and friends.

Sat 19th August

£X Per Ticket

From TBC

Finals Weekend

Club Competitions Finals Weekend

Saturday 9th September

&

Sunday 10th September

Quiz Night

A chance to get the "Grey Cells" working at our 2nd Quiz Night

Friday 22nd September

18:30 for 1900 Sharp Start

AGM

Club AGM, agenda items to club secretary 2 weeks before meeting.

Sunday 29th October

 10:00am at the clubhouse.